Slovenian Club of Perth

The Slovenian Club Perth was established on 29th July 1978. Over 50 proud Slovenians of Slovenian heritage and culture gathered with the aim to establish the first Slovenian Club in Perth, Western Australia.

The first elected Committee consisted of: Anton Križman – president; Frank Pavzin – vice president; Fred Pestotnik – secretary; Jožica Hozjan – treasurer. Other members were: Lojze Kosi, Štefan Hozjan and Martin Halozar.
In year 1979 the Club was registered with the Corporate Affairs Commission and became Slovenian Club of Perth Inc.
The Slovenian Club was saving monies from the dances and membership fees which gave them the opportunity to buy in 1982 its own premises in Guildford.


Corona virus

Slovenian Club of Perth will be temporarily closed in a bid to contain the spread of Covid-19. The closure applies to all activity groups associated with Club.
This is an unprecedented and difficult time for us all and we understand the impact the closure will have on our Members.
We are unaware at this stage when the Club will be permitted to reopen, so please watch this space for updates. Please don’t hesitate to contact the club with any queries.
RTV dolgi logo negativ
Slovenian club of perth
20. April 2020


Newly elected committee for 2019/20 are:

- President: Ms Marjana KAKER
- Vice-president: Ms Suzie SURINA
- Treasurer: Ms Mary Resnik 
- Secretary: Mr Ziga Prosen

40th Anniversary

Slovenian Consulate WA

Ms. Mariana Kaker, 

Slovenian Honorary Consul 

5 Waite Place City Beach

6016 WA

Veleposlaništvo Republike Slovenije Canberra 

26 Akame Circuit

O'Malley 2606 ACT


T: (+) 61 2 6290 0000